For more than 25 years, Constellation Quality Health has recognized outstanding achievements in the areas of health care quality and service to the health care community through annual awards in North and South Carolina.

For us, it’s about recognizing the people who dedicate their lives to improving health care for residents, contributing significantly to the practice of medicine and outstanding patient care.

In addition to recognition among their peers, each award winner receives $5,000 to donate to the charity of their choice – further recognition of their deep commitment to the well-being of their community.

Physicians are nominated by the people who know them best – you! Learn more about the awards and how to nominate a deserving medical professional in your community below.

Awards are selected annually by the Constellation Quality Health Board of Directors.

The ideal candidate for the Harris Memorial and Llewelyn Memorial awards:

  • Is a North Carolina (Harris Award) or a South Carolina (Llewelyn Award) physician who has made a significant contribution to the practice of medicine and outstanding patient care.
  • Ideal are physicians who are active in the medical community, connected and active in their community, with local nonprofits or with professional organizations.
  • Consider a provider who goes above and beyond for patients, who is passionate about raising the standard of care or who works diligently to provide equitable, outstanding care. Award recipients are selected by the Constellation Quality Health Board of Directors. 

Awards are presented annually. Learn more about each award and the nomination process for each state here:

Harris Memorial Award

About the Award: Established in 1999, the Harris Memorial Award honors the life and memory of T. Reginald Harris, MD for his decades of service to the medical community through the North Carolina Medical Society, the American Medical Association, and many other professional civic, and community activities.

Dr. Harris graduated from the pharmacy school at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and completed his medical training at the University of Tennessee in Memphis, with a fellowship in pulmonary disease at Duke University. He served on a number of state and national medical and advisory boards throughout his career. 

Nominations for this award will open June 1st and will close on July 31.

Llewelyn Memorial Award

About the Award: Established in 2015, the Llewelyn Memorial Award honors the life and memory of one of South Carolina’s prominent physicians, Timothy S. Llewelyn, MD.

Dr. Llewelyn resided in Spartanburg and practiced internal medicine for more than 30 years. He was well-known for his outstanding patient care, his integrity and compassion, and his leadership in the health care community.

Among other professional accomplishments, Llewelyn was a founding member of the St. Luke’s Free Medical Clinic, the first free medical clinic in Spartanburg County.


These awards were established to honor the lives and memories of these two physicians who served prominently in their communities and states and who were both long term members of the Board of Directors of Constellation Quality Health. We’re honored to present them each year to deserving physicians who demonstrate service to their community and commitment to good medical care in their region or state.


Please fill out the form below to nominate a physician: